Subscribe to FOSA News

Board Election

The Fiber Optic Sensing Association held elections for five Directors to its Board, each to serve a two-year term beginning in January 2019.  Members of the Board set the overall direction for our organization and make critical strategic decisions regarding our finances, activities and programs. The annual election for Directors is held during the 4th quarter at the Association’s Annual Members Meeting. 

The Association’s Board members are elected for two-year terms. Terms are staggered such that each year there are openings. No more than one person from any Member company may serve on the Board at any time. A complete description of what is expected from the Association’s Board of Director members can be found at Board of Directors' Responsibilities and should be reviewed prior to any nomination.

2019 Board Election Results

The FOSA Annual Member Meeting took place in Washington, DC, December 5-6, 2018. During the meeting 2019 board elections were held. 

The following individuals were elected with all terms commencing January 1, 2019:

Newly elected to a 2-year term:
Joseph Herridge, Business Development Manager - Fiber Optic Sensing, Corning
Dave Cunningham, Vice President of Marketing, Network Integrity Systems

Re-elected to 2-year terms:
Mike Hines, Market Manager, Distributed Sensing, OFS
Kent Wardley, VP Sales Americas, Fotech Solutions
JJ Williams, Regional Director - Americas, OptaSense

Continuing as Board Members:
Vivek Caroli, Managing Director, Frauscher Sensor Technology USA, Inc
Dr. Etienne Rochat, CTO, Omnisens
Gordon Youle, Vice President, Test Equipment, OZ Optics Limited
Paul Baird, Product Manager, Prysmian Group

2019 Management Committee

John Williams, Chairman
Mike Hines, Vice Chair
Paul Baird, Secretary
Joseph Herridge, Treasurer


Public Policy Committee: Chair Stan Fendley, Corning
Technology Committee: Chair Gareth Lees, AP Sensing
Economic Benefit Committee 

2018 Board Election Results:

The annual members’ meeting took place in Tampa, Florida on December 5th, 2017, during which 2018 board elections were held.

The following individuals were elected with all terms commencing January 1st:

Newly elected to 2-year term:
Name, Position and Co here

Re-elected to 2-year terms:
Name, Position and Co here

Continuing as Board Members

Name, Position and Co here
Name, Position and Co here
Name, Position and Co here

Management Committee

Mike Hines,Chairman
Name, Vice-Chair
Name, Secretary
Name, Treasurer